New Single BOYS “Let You Go”


Ross Pearce, Kane Butler, Mike Stothard, and Dan Heffernon are the four boys in BOYS. A few months ago this London band debuted with the summery EP “American Dream”. The band has been praised for their jangle pop & dreampop sound, which is completely justified: the EP contains three classic sounding dreamy popsongs (along the line of Wild Nothing and Beach Fossils).

The new one has just been released, and continues their sound. It delivers the harmonious vocals and their lo-fi attitude. But is also slightly different, in two ways. On one hand it has a more ‘pop’ feel due to the bright vocal hum-along melody, supported by the jangly guitars. On the other hand there is a firmer subdued rock sound that gives their light sound just the right kind of body. An excellent new single!

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.